SOIL DECONTAMINATION WITHOUT EXCAVATION

Call us : 450-922-1410

Decontamination

Tecosol offers turnkey soil treatment services in Quebec and, in most cases, treatments are guaranteed. Tecosol then takes care of managing the contamination for a fixed rate established between Tecosol and the customer. For examples of cases throughout Quebec, click here.

IN SITU

The Soltec in situ process consists in injecting a mixture of solid, liquid and gaseous reagents directly into the soil. It is used to treat soil and groundwater contaminated by hydrocarbons and other organic products (HP C10-C50, BPC, HAP, BTEX, etc.). The physico-chemical reaction (oxidation) occurs in less than 24 hours, directly in the soil, when it comes into contact with the reagents. This process does not require excavation.

APPLICATION

The method consists in mixing the various reagents in the Tecosol mobile unit. The processing time and the dosage of the reagents are determined and adjusted according to the concentrations, the nature of the contaminants and the type of soil. This mixture of reagents is injected directly into the horizon of the contaminated soil. This occurs under pressure, using specially designed wells.


Injections can be made beneath buildings, underground reservoirs, roads or other infrastructure using directional drilling. These can be processed in factories, industries and other buildings where the underlying soils and groundwater are contaminated without interrupting daily operations and activities.

AVANTAGES

The Soltec in situ process has many advantages:

  • Treat soils located beneath infrastructure
    (buildings, roads, etc.)
  • Commercial/industrial activities can continue during treatment
  • Avoid costs associated with excavation, soil transportation, backfilling, etc.
  • Faster than other in situ treatments
    (e.g. biodegradation)
  • Decontaminate soil in an eco-friendly manner

On SITE

There is an alternative to the Soltec process, which can be applied in a processing unit (mixer). This option is preferable in cases where contaminated soils are already excavated or where contaminated soils with low permeability does not allow in situ injection of the reagents. The Soltec mixer was developed in collaboration with Fournier Industries.

APPLICATION

Contaminated soils are mixed with Soltec reagents in the mixer directly. The processing time and the dosage of the reagents are determined and adjusted according to concentrations, the nature of the contaminants and soil type. Continuous mixing of contaminated soils and reagents makes it possible to treat soils, which can then be repositioned on-site.

AVANTAGES

The Soltec on-site process has many advantages:

  • The Soltec on-site process has many advantages:
  • Treat excavated soil directly on-site
  • Avoid costs related to land transportation, backfilling, landfilling, etc.
  • Faster than other on-site treatments (e.g. biodegradation)
  • Decontaminate soil in an eco-friendly manner

EXCAVATION 

Tecosol also offers the option of remediation via excavation and off-site management. This method involves excavating the contaminated soil with shovel excavators and transporting the soil to an authorized centre.


This option may be preferred in the following cases:

  • Emergencies (spills, accidental leaks, incidents, etc.)
  • When dismantling petroleum equipment at a service station
  • When time is an important factor
  • In addition to the in situ treatment
  • Where soil conditions or the nature of the contaminants do not allow the application of the in situ treatment

RBQ License

Régie du bâtiment au Québec (RBQ) (licence : 5733-2017-01)

Sales office

99, boul. des Hauts Bois #209
Ste-Julie, QC J3E 3J9

Technical office

*This address has no mailbox*
159, rue Caouette Ouest
Thetford Mines, QC G6G 7M6

Fax:
450-922-4774
Email:
m.dufresne@tecosol.com

Send to a friend

Send the url of this page to a friend of yours

Copyright Tecosol 2017 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice

DÉCONTAMINATION DES SOLS - SANS EXCAVATION

Appelez-nous : 450-922-1410

Décontamination

Tecosol offre des services clés en main de traitement de sol au Québec et, dans la plupart des cas, une garantie de traitement. Tecosol prend alors la responsabilité de gérer la contamination à un prix fixe établi entre Tecosol et le client. Pour des exemples de cas à travers le Québec, cliquez ici.

IN SITU

Le procédé Soltec In situ consiste à injecter directement dans le sol un mélange de réactifs solides, liquides et gazeux. Il permet de traiter les sols et eaux souterraines contaminés par les hydrocarbures et autres produits organiques (HP C10-C50, BPC, HAP, BTEX, etc.) La réaction physico-chimique (oxydation) s’effectue en moins de 24 heures, directement dans les sols, au contact des réactifs. Ce procédé ne nécessite aucune excavation.


De nombreux essais réalisés par l’Institut de Biotechnologie du Conseil national de recherches Canada (CNR) ont démontré que les réactifs utilisés ne sont pas toxiques pour l’environnement.

APPLICATION

Le procédé consiste à mélanger dans l’unité mobile Tecosol les différents réactifs. Le temps de traitement et le dosage des réactifs sont déterminés et ajustés en fonction des concentrations, de la nature des contaminants et du type de sol. Ce mélange de réactifs est injecté directement dans l’horizon des sols contaminés, et ce, sous pression à l’aide de puits spécialement aménagés.


Les injections peuvent se faire sous les bâtiments, réservoirs souterrains, routes ou autres infrastructures à l’aide de forages directionnels. Il est possible de traiter à l’intérieur d’usines, d’industries et d’autres bâtiments dont les sols sous-jacents et les eaux souterraines sont contaminés, et ce, sans interrompre les opérations et activités journalières.

AVANTAGES

Le procédé Soltec in situ présente de nombreux avantages :

  • Traiter les sols sous les infrastructures (bâtiments, routes, etc.)
  • Poursuivre les activités commerciales/industrielles durant le traitement
  • Éviter les frais liés à l’excavation, au transport des sols, au remblayage, etc.
  • Traiter plus rapidement que d’autres traitements in situ (ex : biodégradation)
  • Décontaminer les sols tout en respectant l’environnement

SUR le SITE

Il existe une alternative au procédé Soltec, lequel peut être appliqué dans une unité de traitement (malaxeur). Cette option est privilégiée dans le cas où les sols contaminés sont déjà excavés ou pour les sols contaminés dont la faible perméabilité ne permet pas l’injection In situ des réactifs. Le malaxeur Soltec a été développé en partenariat avec Les Industries Fournier.

APPLICATION

Les sols contaminés sont mélangés aux réactifs Soltec directement dans le malaxeur. Le temps de traitement et le dosage des réactifs sont déterminés et ajustés en fonction des concentrations, de la nature des contaminants et du type de sol. Le brassage en continu des sols contaminés et des réactifs permet le traitement des sols, lesquels peuvent ensuite être remis en place sur le site.

AVANTAGES

Le procédé Soltec sur site présente de nombreux avantages :

  • Traiter les sols excavés directement sur place

  • Éviter les frais liés au transport des sols, au remblayage, à l’enfouissement, etc.

  • Traiter plus rapidement que d’autres traitements sur site (ex. : biodégradation)

  • Décontaminer les sols tout en respectant l’environnement

EXCAVATION 

Tecosol offre également l’option de réhabilitation par excavation et gestion hors site. Cette méthode consiste à excaver les sols contaminés à l’aide de pelles excavatrices et de transporter ces sols dans un centre autorisé.


Cette option peut être privilégiée dans les cas suivants :

  • Urgence (déversement, fuite accidentelle, incident, etc.)
  • Lors du démantèlement des équipements pétroliers d’une station-service
  • Lorsque le temps est un facteur important
  • En complément au traitement in situ
  • Lorsque les conditions des sols ou la nature des contaminants ne permettent pas l’application du traitement in situ

Licence RBQ

Régie du bâtiment au Québec (RBQ) (licence : 5733-2017-01)

Bureau des ventes

99, boul. des Hauts Bois #209
Sainte-Julie, QC J3E 3J9

Bureau technique

*cette adresse n'a
pas de case postale*

159, rue Caouette Ouest

Thetford Mines, QC G6G 7M6

Téléphone :

450-922-1410

Télécopieur :
450-922-4774
Courriel :
m.dufresne@tecosol.com

Envoyer à un ami

Envoyer l'URL de cette page à un(e) de vos ami(e)s

Tous droits réservés Tecosol 2017 - Mention légale
Création de

Mention legale